I CAN’T BREATHE

by yaroDmogul


I can't breathe Can be heard all around us, beneath our breath I can't breathe Can be heard in the touching cry of a baby I can't breathe Can be heard in the scream that pushed it out I can't breathe Can be scented in the air we breathe I can't breathe Can be heard when we break our backs to earn a living I can't breathe Can be felt in the lost of a loved one I can't breathe Calls for help, not a further push on the turf of life I can't breathe Calls for help, not crushing judgement "I can't breathe" He called for breath not death ©2014 Kofi Asokwa-Nkansah


I can’t breathe
Can be heard all around us, beneath our breath
I can’t breathe
Can be heard in the touching cry of a baby
I can’t breathe
Can be heard in the scream that pushed it outI can’t breathe
Can be scented in the air we breathe
I can’t breathe
Can be heard when we break our backs to earn a living
I can’t breathe
Can be felt in the lost of a loved one

I can’t breathe
Calls for help, not a further push on the turf of life
I can’t breathe
Calls for help, not crushing judgement
“I can’t breathe”
He called for breath not death

©2014 Kofi Asokwa-Nkansah

