Gone

by yaroDmogul


Creative Talents Unleashed

10648960_280692188808453_3594518190178367974_o

Excerpt from our book “Unleashed”

Gone

What I let go, I seek
Not the thing rather
its substance
Like the light of fire or
the hope it bright.

What I let go, I seek
Not the fame rather
acknowledging my existence
Like the jewel golden or
the rich yellow shine.

What I let go, I seek
Not the brawl rather
the chant of a Victor
Like Ali’s ”KO” shot or
the raw brunt of strength.

What I let go, I seek
Not love rather
a friend, one to trust
And care for unto death
Like nothing,
Just a True Friend.

What I let go, I seek
That is you.

© Kofi Asokwa-Nkansah

Unleashed Now Available for $10.00 at: http://www.ctupublishinggroup.com/starving-artist-fund.html

100% of all proceeds from this book are being donated to the “Starving Artist Fund” to assist writers in becoming published authors. Please support a writer today!

View original post

