LIFE TO LIVE

by yaroDmogul

Life to Live

Life to Live

 

I wake each day
And Life stares saying
‘There is no time’
Like I should care
Who brought me here
In the first place
And forgot to tell me
What I am here for

I wake each day
And Life stands taken screams
‘I am Unfair!’
Like I should care
Who brought me here
In the first place
And forgot to tell me
How untrue is Truth in this world

I wake each day
And Life checks height to say
‘I am Short’
Like I should care
Who brought me here
In the first place
And forgot to tell me
How long my life is

I wake each day
And Life taps on left chest saying
‘I cease tapping and You die’
Like I should care
Who brought me here
In the first place
And forgot to tell me
How to dance along with each tap

I wake each day
For I have Life, So I care
Not for its conditions or length
Rather whoever brought me here
Wants me to awake and live
Promising nothing but Life
Nothing more than this
Life to Live

©2014 Kofi Asokwa-Nkansah (All Rights Reserved)

